# Minutes of the Special Board Meeting

March 19, 2024

### The Board of Directors of

## **South Page Community School District**

The Board of Directors of the South Page Community School District met in special session on Mar. 19, 2024 in the Gymnasium at 606 Iowa Avenue, College Springs, Iowa 51637.

<u>CALL TO ORDER- ROLL CALL</u>- President Ron Peterman called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. Roll call: Ron Peterman, Jacque Autry, Chris Drennen, Kenny Jackson and Darin McClarnon were personally present. Also, present were Superintendent Tim Hood, Principal Amy Bautista, and Board Secretary Kay Petersen.

Clarinda Board Members present: Scott Honeyman, Josh Wyman, Paul Boysen, Mike Butt, Patrick Hayes. Also present were Superintendent Jeff Privia; High School Principal Luke Cox; Elementary Principal Leslie Ehlers; Athletic Director Jake Lord; Board Secretary Nancy McKinnon.

Guests: Shannon Almelien, Ron Burson, Jim Crapson, Phil Greever, Sharon Hart (SBO), Amy & Charles McCalla, Brayden & Kinsey McCalla, Jake & Anne Morrison, Rhoda Sorensen, Eleia Sunderman, Nathan Sunderman.

### PLEDGE of ALLEGIANCE was recited

#### **AGENDA**

C Drennen made a motion to approve the Agenda. D McClarnon second. Motion carried 5-0

#### **DISCUSSION/ACTION**

**a.** J Autry made a motion to proceed with and approve the 7-12th Grade Tuition Agreement for 2024-2025 school year. C Drennen second. Motion carried 5-0

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

K Jackson made a motion to adjourn. D McClarnon second. Motion carried 5-0 Adjournment was at 6:26 PM.

Reports, documents and discussion items considered are on file in the Board office, Monday-through

Friday, 8am to 4pm by appointment.

Ron Peterman, President

Kay Petersen, Board Secretary